Schengen Agreement Covid 19

The 750 billion euro stimulus package launched by German Chancellor Angela Merkel and French President Emmanuel Macron sent a strong message of support. However, the summit also revealed tensions between some of its members. All citizens of Turkey, Syria and Iraq must apply for a visa before entering Finland and/or other countries under the Schengen Agreement. Bonardi, Jean-Philippe et al. (2020), „Fast and local: How lockdown policies affect the spread and severity of covid-19,“ Covid Economics 23:325-351. Keita, S (2020), „Air Passenger Mobility, Travel Restrictions and Transfer of the Covid 19 Pandemic Between Countries,“ Covid Economics 9: 77-96. On 21 July, after five days of intense and not without tensions, European Union leaders reached a historic agreement to address one of their main challenges to date. Arrivals from countries not on the corridor list must be isolated for 14 days. This is the case for visitors from most EU countries, although the list of exceptions, updated on 14 November, included a handful of European countries, including Estonia, Finland, Gibraltar, Ireland and Norway. Due to the spread of coronavirus (COVID-19), the Department of Foreign Affairs strongly advises 22nd of unnecessary travel, especially for all holiday departures. Several travel alerts for COVID-19 have been issued. You will also find more information about the Foreign Ministry`s travel information from foreign who are not based in Montenegro, who are subject to the same rules as above, but who must be stamped to certify their movements in the last 14 days.

„For the vast majority of EU citizens, the Schengen area is one of the greatest achievements in the EU`s history and has never seen such a serious pandemic on its territory. I deeply regret all the unilateral or disproportionate measures taken by some Member States to impose border restrictions on other Member States without notification or a clear and limited timetable. All measures to re-establish a fully functioning Schengen area must be coordinated at EU level and fully respect the principle of non-discrimination. Persons entering Austria must present a medical certificate in German or English confirming a negative COVID-PCR test result (the certificate must not have more than 4 days at entry) or perform a 14-day quarantine in an appropriate facility (if quarantine is refused, entry is prohibited).